Prof. Indira Parikh is the Former Founder President of FLAME University. Previously, she was the Dean of IIM-Ahmedabad from 2002 to 2005. She was also a faculty member at IIM-Ahmedabad for over 30 years. Prof. Indira has also taught at INSEAD, Fontainebleau and Texas A&M University. She has specialised in organisation development and design, and institution building.

She has been a consultant to various national and international organisations both in the private and public sectors. Prof. Parikh is also on the board of several companies.

Member of the Board (Present)

  • Force Motors Ltd, Pune
  • Hitachi Home & Life Solutions, Mehsana, Gujarat
  • National Securities Depository Limited (NSDL), Mumbai (Executive Committee        Member)
  • Reliance Life Insurance Company Limited, Mumbai
  • Gujarat International Finance Tec-City Co. Ltd.

Present Membership on Advisory / Academic Boards

  • IIM SIRMULAR – Member of Advisory Council – 2018 Onwards
  • Vellore Institute of Technology – Member of Advisory Council – 2018 Onwards
  • IIT Gandhinagar - Member of Advisory Board
  • STFC (AMA) – Mentor Board Ahmedabad Management Association
  • Anant National University, Ahmedabad – 2017 Onwards
  • SOIL India – Academic Advisory Board – 2017 Onwards
  • Navrachna University – Governing Board Member – 2018 Onwards
  • Foundation for Liberal & Management Education, FLAME Pune – 2005 Onwards

Books Authored

  • Crossroads of Culture: A Study in the Culture of Transience
  • Indian Women: An Inner Dialogue
  • Young Managers at the Crossroads: The Trishanku Complex



Awarding Organization


Outstanding Women Leadership Achievement Award[32]

World Women Leadership Congress & Awards


Award for Outstanding Contribution to Education[33]

Asian Education Leadership Awards


MTC Global Award for Visionary in Management Education[34]

MTC Global Award for Excellence 2013


Award for Legendary Contribution to Education[35]

Asian Education Leadership Awards


Innovative Leader Award[36]

21st Dewang Mehta Business School Award


Woman of Excellence Award[37]

FICCI Ladies Organisation Ahmedabad


Dr. Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan Award[38]

19th Dewang Mehta Business School Award


Visionary Leader Award[39]

Star Group of Industries & DNA Awards


Lifetime Achievement Award[40]

Asian Leadership Awards


Lifetime achievement and Best teacher of the Decade Award[41]

Asia B-School Awards


Exemplary Leader Award[42]

Dainik Bhaskar Group


Leadership Award[43]

Dewang Mehta Business School


Lifetime Achievement Award for contribution to HR[44]

Indira Group of Institutes


Lifetime Achievement Award for Best Teacher in Management[44]

World HRD Congress

Let's Connect!

We help you to know your preparation better